Erika Roos Swedish soprano

Erika Roos Swedish soprano

Erika Roos the Swedish soprano began her singing studies at the Academy of Music in Stockholm and completed them in 2007 at the Royal Academy of Music in Copenhagen under Susanna Eken.

Erika Roos Swedish soprano

Amongst her first roles were Donna Anna in »Don Giovanni« and Apollonia in Joseph Haydn’s »La Canterina«. She also sang as the Countess in »The Marriage of Figaro«, Nedda in »I Pagliacci«, Violetta in »La Traviata«, and the Marschallin in »The Knight of the Rose«.
Erika Roos has also made a name for herself as a concert performer, and has worked with numerous orchestras in Scandinavia. Her repertoire includes, amongst other works, Mozart’s »Requiem«, »Vesperae solenne de confessore« and »Exsultate, jubilate«; Haydn’s »Theresa Mass«, Schumann’s »Paradise and the Peri«, Brahms’ »A German Requiem«, Beethoven’s »Symphony No. 9«, and Rossini’s »Petite Messe Solennelle«.

In 2007 Erika Roos debuted at the Komische Oper Berlin, with the role of the Queen in »The Condemnation of Lucullus«, and in 2008 she became an ensemble member. Here she has sung as Antonia in »The Tales of Hoffmann«, First Lady in »The magic Flute«, Donna Anna in »Don Giovanni«, and Agathe in »The Marksman«. She was a finalist and a winner of the Grieg Prize at the Queen Sonja International Music Competition 2007

Upplevda föreställningar

Opera Roll Operahus Datum
Lohengrin Page Den Kongelige Opera i Köpenhamn 23.2.2007

Read more